The Path to Brooks Point – Pender Island, BC, Canada

I always love this walk to Brooks Point. The growth is so lush. Ferns as tall as my three-year-old. Mossy trees to hug (well at least that is what my 6-year-old does!) Mud to squelch in, and on a lucky day a banana slug to visit with (but not on this day). This area is, to quote my husband, “one of those special places”. It truly is amazing. these images are of the walk that takes you to the amazing seaside views. Enjoy!

(Please click on the above images to view in full size.)

About Deb

Photographer, artist and artisan splitting time between Alberta and British Columbia, Canada. Check out my new project at www.handmade-canada.com , a site for Canadian handmades and art.
This entry was posted in inland scenics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Path to Brooks Point – Pender Island, BC, Canada

  1. wildsherkin says:

    Deb, I’ve noticed that lots of comments I have made on blogs in recent days haven’t appeared, including the one left here! So at the risk of repeating myself, I think your island is like a tropical paradise, with so many different habitats and landscapes to explore. Patsy

    • Deb says:

      Hi Patsy, thanks!

      Maybe there is something up with wordpress as yesterday I noticed I wasn’t getting any notifications. I went into the dashboard and found they had been turned off for all three blogs. I wonder if all comments need approving now too? But of course that would be on the end of other people’s blogs.

      Is everything all fixed now at your island home or is there still a ton of work to do? What a wild winter everyone has had this year.

      • wildsherkin says:

        Hi Deb,

        The roof has been mended, the missing gutters and drain pipes replaced and what’s left of the picnic bench gathered from the field! We have a dehumidifier on timer so hopefully, that will sort the damp. We had a bit of ‘ponding’ too as the house is slightly below ground level at one end. We count ourselves lucky, though as it could have been a lot worse! P

      • Deb says:

        Oh my. I can’t imagine. My husband is a manager for a roofing and siding company , it reminds me if the hail storm damage he describes.

  2. Such beautiful photos – this really is a magical place, so lush and varied.

Leave a Reply

