Magic Sky Over Magic Lake – Pender Island, British Columbia, Canada

Magic Lake, Pender Island, British Columbia, CanadaThis was a truly magical sunrise over Magic Lake on Pender Island (BC, Canada). We were rushing to catch the morning ferry knowing we could lose our reservation if we didn’t make it in time. I looked out my window and “WOW!”. We had to stop. It was amazing. Forget the ferry and the reservation, I needed this picture.

Maybe sunrises impress me more than sunsets simply because I am not a morning person. Usually if I see a sunrise it means I haven’t been to bed yet ( I’m rather nocturnal). Our kids are also night owls and as we stopped to look at this stunning scene they kept saying  “what was that called again….it’s not a sunset……it’s a ………..”. No matter the name (sunrise kids….. sunRISE!) it was stunning and a scene we won’t soon forget.

About Deb

Photographer, artist and artisan splitting time between Alberta and British Columbia, Canada. Check out my new project at www.handmade-canada.com , a site for Canadian handmades and art.
This entry was posted in Island Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Magic Sky Over Magic Lake – Pender Island, British Columbia, Canada

  1. Stunning. Amazing picture. I love sunrises. I am not a morning person by any means, but we get the most amazing sunrises out our back window. I am always taking pictures. They really make your day!

    • Deb says:

      Thanks for the comment. I had no idea the sun rose over the lake as I get so twisted around with directions when we are on the island. It is so silly, but just before we left our house I saw a glimmer of orange light through the cedars in our backyard and thought “light pollution”. I never equated that there are only 3 street lights on the island at least 15 minutes north of us and that the direction I was facing the next land is the San Juan Islands. I had quite an education with that sunrise!

  2. Beautiful photographs, Deb. This is an area of the world which I would love to visit some day.

Leave a Reply

