Fence – before & after

I haven’t done an update on the progress on the house recently so I thought it was about time. We have put hours and hours into renovations, but many of the jobs are still in progress. It is a little tricky to get a ton done when you only have 2-3 days to work on the house every six weeks or so. I also tend to get a little distracted by beaches, gardening, kayaking, hiking and golf…who would have thought.

When we pulled up to the house recently I knew we would definitely need to mow the lawn. A month’s growth in lush growing conditions is significant. I actually quite like mowing the lawn and watching the bald eagles circle overhead. I have also been working on getting over my fear of snakes by wearing my tallest rubber boots when doing the lawn; it just puts me in a better mental spot after getting a snake stuck between my feet last summer while working on the lawn (yes, I screamed LOUD!)

The other thing I noticed was the fence REALLY needed painting. It could no longer be ignored. The first sunny and dry day  had to be spent painting, there was no choice.

So here are the results:

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

I still have the lattice to tackle as well as the inside of the fence, but it is a good start. The fence definitely looks happier with a coat of paint.

About Deb

Photographer, artist and artisan splitting time between Alberta and British Columbia, Canada. Check out my new project at www.handmade-canada.com , a site for Canadian handmades and art.
This entry was posted in The Renovation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fence – before & after

  1. wildsherkin says:

    Hi Deb,

    It looks lovely! 🙂

    • Deb says:

      Thanks! I don’t think I noticed how sad the fence really looked before the paint job until I saw the pictures on my computer.

Leave a Reply

